We take a stand for every person’s right for respect, tolerance and help – independent of their heritage, culture, gender or social status. We aim for peaceful cooperation while maintaining strong diversity.

In our treatment and teaching practices we understand that each and every person is unique in his or her own way. We believe that everyone has the right to develop freely and to act autonomously.

We strive to support everyone’s right to personal development – independent of age. Our particular interest is with children, infants and babies. They are the weakest members of every society and therefore deserve special support.

We have set ourselves the goal of supporting children and sharing in the great gift of their smiles.

Karin Kalbantner-Wernicke
Thomas Wernicke

Approach

therapeuticum rhein-main

The therapeuticum rhein-main settled down in a half-timber homestead from the early 18th century in 1988 – right at the heart of the Rhein-Main region between Frankfurt, Wiesbaden and Mainz.
With a special focus on children the therapeuticum also offers acupuncture for adults, the needle-less child-acupuncture Shōnishinand manual methods of treatment like chirotherapy and osteopathy. Additionally there are Shiatsu treatments for babies, children and adults. Baby Shiatsu classes for parents are held on a regular basis.

www.therapeuticum.de

Baby & Children’s Shiatsu

Baby & Children’s Shiatsu is a gentle method of supporting children in their personal and healthy development right from the start. The Japanese fingerprint technique works in a pleasant and relaxing way and helps children explore their own bodies and surroundings.

www.aceki.de
www.babyshiatsu.de

Shōnishin

Shōnishin consists of the two Japanese words shōni(=child) and shin(=needle). Once children have experience this treatment they cannot wait for their next appointment. This is for the simple reason that the treatment feels very pleasant.

www.aceki.de
www.shonishin.de

the Samurai-Program

The Samurai Program is a method that is especially aimed at children from pre-school age until about 12 years that aims to enhance and encourage movement, perception and social competence. It consists of three parts: Samurai Shiatsu, various exercises and things to know about Japanese culture.

As Samurai Shiatsu for Seniors it is aimed at the elderly with a strong focus on the mobile and stationary inhabitants of retirement and nursing homes.

www.samurai-shiatsu.de

International Society for Traditional Japanese Medicine

The International Society for Traditional Japanese Medicine (IGTJM) has set itself the goal of promoting the ancient knowledge of Japanese medicine outside of Japan as well as supporting the development of traditional Japanese medicine in the Western World and thereby contributing to the general appreciation and comprehension of this ancient form of healing.

The IGTJM hosts conferences, symposium and classes with Japanese experts and considers itself as the go-to organization for everything concerning Japanese medicine.

www.japanischemedizin.org

About us

Karin Kalbantner-Wernicke

Karin Kalbantner-Wernicke is a qualified Shiatsu teacher (GSD) and Physical Therapist with additional training in children´s physiotherapy. She is Program Coordinator and Lecturer at Steinbeis University Certification Program for Developmental Support.

Karin has devoted herself to research that combines the:

  • Western medical framework – incorporating child development from a psychomotility perspective, with developmental physiology and child education therapy, and
  • Sino-Japanese philosophy and training.

Based on this research she and Thomas developed the energetic development concept.

For over 30 years her work as a lecturer in Shiatsu for adults, children and babies has regularly taken her abroad to many countries in Europe, to the US, Japan, and Australia. She also developed the Samurai Program which is being used in schools, kindergartens, and elder people´s home in more than 10 countries in Europe and globally.

Karin is the author of over 100 publications, and numerous textbooks. A number have been translated – into English, French, Dutch, Hungarian, Spanish, Russian, Japanese, and Arabic). She is a pioneer in the use of shiatsu for babies and children incorporating the latest scientific and developmental knowledge.

Thomas Wernicke

Thomas Wernicke is a General Practitioner with additional training in natural healing methods, acupuncture, chirotherapy, manual infant and child-treatment, diagnosis in early childhood development, classical homeopathy and psychosomatics.

He is medical director of the therapy center therapeuticum rhein-main, where he predominantly treats children. His main interest lies with research and treatment using shōnishin, needle-less Japanese child-acupuncture. He lectures on this subject at Steinbeis Hochschule Berlin (Steinbeis University).

Following training in Oasaka by one of Japan’s leading pediatric acupuncturists, Masanori Tanioka, Thomas continued to develop Shōnishin and establish new standards.

Thomas is an internationally recognized Shonishin expert, and in high demand as a Shōnishin trainer in many European countries, Asia (including Japan), Australia and USA. As well as numerous scientific publications Thomas has published several textbooks about Shōnishin.

Thomas is a member of the Japanese Science Society for Pediatric Acupuncture (Nihon Shoni Hari Gakkei) as well as co-founder of the International Society for Traditional Japanese Medicine (IGTJM e.V.).

Karin & Thomas

Next to the therapeuticum rhein-main Karin and Thomas also founded the vocational academy aceki e.V., a professional institution for advanced training in the practices of shiatsu and shōnishin (Japanese children’s acupuncture). Both are co-founders of the International Society for Traditional Japanese Medicine (IGTJM).

Their work as lectures brings them abroad on a regular basis (Austria, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Hungary, England, the USA, Japan and as of 2015 also to China, Scotland and Australia). Karin’s field of attention lies with the methods of baby shiatsu (which she herself helped develop) while Thomas’s work mainly focusses on the topic of shōnishin. Their books have been translated into numerous languages.

Since 2014 both have been working as lecturers at the Steinbeis Hochschule in Berlin – Karin in the field of baby shiatsu and Thomas in shōnishin.

As part of their work with the non-profit society Samurai-Projekt e.V. both support the expansion of their very own Samurai Program in schools.

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass jedem Mensch Respekt, Toleranz und Unterstützung zusteht – unabhängig von Herkunft, Geschlecht und sozialem Status. Unser Wunsch ist ein friedliches Miteinander bei bestehender Vielfältigkeit und Unterschiedlichkeit.

In unserer Behandlungs- und Lehrpraxis gehen wir davon aus, dass jeder Mensch auf ganz besondere Art und Weise einzigartig ist. Wir glauben, dass jeder Mensch das Recht hat sich frei zu entfalten und selbstbestimmt zu handeln.

Unser Bestreben ist den Mensch in seinem Recht auf Weiterentwicklung zu unterstützen – unabhängig von seinem Alter. Insbesondere gilt unser Hauptaugenmerk den Kindern, Kleinkindern und Babys. Sie sind die schwächsten Mitglieder einer jeden Gesellschaft und verdienen deshalb besondere Unterstützung.

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Kinder darin zu unterstützen, der Welt ein Lächeln zu schenken.

Karin Kalbantner-Wernicke
Thomas Wernicke

Umsetzung

therapeuticum rhein-main

Im Herzen des Rhein-Main Gebiets, zwischen Frankfurt, Wiesbaden und Mainz, hat sich 1988 das therapeuticum rhein-main in einem aus dem frühen 18. Jh. stammenden Fachwerkgehöft angesiedelt.
Schwerpunktmäßig werden Kinder, aber auch Erwachsene mit Akupunktur, mit der nadellosen Kinderakupunktur Shōnishin und mit manuellen Behandlungsmethoden wie Chirotherapie und Osteopathie behandelt. Ebenso werden Shiatsubehandlungen für Babys, Kinder und Erwachsene durchgeführt. Regelmäßig finden Baby-Shiatsu Kurse für Eltern statt.

www.therapeuticum.de

Baby- und Kindershiatsu

Baby- und Kinder-Shiatsu ist eine sanfte Methode, Kinder von Anfang an in ihrer persönlichen und gesunden Entwicklung zu fördern. Die japanische Fingerdrucktechnik wirkt angenehm entspannend und hilft dem Kind, seinen Körper und die Umgebung zu erkunden.

www.aceki.de
www.babyshiatsu.de

Shōnishin

Der Begriff Shōnishin setzt sich aus den zwei japanischen Wörtern shōni=Kind und shin=Nadel/Nadelung zusammen. Einmal Erfahrung mit dieser Behandlung gemacht können die Kinder den nächsten Behandlungstermin kaum mehr abwarten. Dies hat einen ganz einfachen Grund: Die Behandlung fühlt sich sehr angenehm an.

www.aceki.de
www.shonishin.de

das Samurai-Programm

Das Samurai-Programm dient als Methode zur Förderung von Bewegung, Wahrnehmung und sozialer Kompetenz speziell für Kinder vom Vorschulalter bis etwa 12 Jahren. Es setzt sich aus den drei Bestandteilen Samurai-Shiatsu, aus Übungen und aus Wissenswertem über japanische Kultur zusammen.

Als Samurai-Shiatsu für Senioren findet es seine Anwendung bei alten Menschen mit dem Schwerpunkt der mobilen und immobilen Bewohner von Senioren- und Pflegeheimen.

www.samurai-shiatsu.de

Internationale Gesellschaft für Traditionelle Japanische Medizin

Die Internationale Gesellschaft für Traditionelle Japanische Medizin e.V. (IGTJM) hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, das alte Wissen der Japanischen Medizin auch außerhalb Japans bekannt zu machen, die Entwicklung der traditionellen japanischen Medizin im Westen zu fördern und einen Beitrag zur Klärung und zum Verständnis dieses alten Heilsystems zu leisten.

Die IGTJM veranstaltet Kongresse, Symposien und Kurse mit Experten aus Japan und versteht sich als Ansprechpartner für alle Anfragen, die die Japanische Medizin betreffen.

www.japanischemedizin.org

Über uns

Karin Kalbantner-Wernicke

Kinder-Physiotherapeutin, Shiatsu-Lehrtherapeutin und Dozentin und Projektleiterin für den Zertifikatslehrgang Entwicklungsbegleiter/in Baby- und Kinder-Shiatsu (SHB) der Steinbeis-Hochschule Berlin.

Ihre Schwerpunktarbeit mit Babys, Kindern und kindlicher Entwicklung und ihre Forschungstätigkeit über Verbindungsmöglichkeiten westlicher medizinischer Standards mit der sino-japanischen Philosophie fließen in das zusammen mit Thomas entwickelte energetische Entwicklungskonzept hinein.

Seit über 30 Jahren leitet sie Ausbildungskurse in Europa, USA, Japan und Australien zum Thema Shiatsu für Erwachsene, Kinder und Babys. Das von ihr entwickelte Samurai Programm hat bereits in über 10 Ländern innerhalb und außerhalb Europas in Schulen, Kindergärten und Seniorenheimen Eingang gefunden.

Als Autorin von über 100 Veröffentlichungen und zahlreicher Fachbücher, einige davon in mehreren Sprachen (Engl., Franz., Holländ., Ungar., Span., Russ., Japan., Arab.), ist sie Wegbereiterin eines dem heutigen Stand und Wissen angepassten Shiatsu bei Babys und Kindern.

Thomas Wernicke

Thomas Wernicke ist Facharzt für Allgemeinmedizin mit Zusatzausbildungen in Naturheilverfahren, Akupunktur, Chirotherapie, Manueller Säuglings- und Kinderbehandlung, frühkindlicher Entwicklungsdiagnostik, klassischer Homöopathie und Psychosomatischer Therapie.

Er ist ärztlicher Leiter des Therapiezentrums therapeuticum rhein-main und Dozent der Steinbeis Hochschule Berlin. Daneben gilt sein Hauptinteresse der Forschungstätigkeit mit und über Shōnishin, der nadellosen japanischen Kinderakupunktur.

Ausgebildet in Osaka bei Masanori Tanioka, einem der führenden Kinderakupunkteure Japans, hat er Shōnishin weiterentwickelt und neue Standards gesetzt.

Als international anerkannter und gefragter Experte für Shōnishin ist er in vielen Ländern Europas, Asiens (inkl. Japan), in Australien und in den USA als Ausbildungsleiter tätig. Neben zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Veröffentlichungen hat er mehrere Fachbücher zum Thema geschrieben.

Er ist Mitglied der Japanischen Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Kinderakupunktur (Nihon Shoni Hari Gakkei) und Gründungsmitglied sowie Präsident der Internationalen Gesellschaft für Traditionelle Japanische Medizin (IGTJM e.V.).

Karin & Thomas

Neben dem therapeuticum rhein-main gründeten Karin und Thomas die Fachakademie aceki e.V., eine berufliche Aus- und Weiterbildungsstätte für Shiatsu und Shōnishin (jap. Kinderakupunktur). Beide sind auch Mitbegründer der Internationalen Gesellschaft für Traditionelle Japanische Medizin e.V. (IGTJM).

Ihre Dozententätigkeit führt sie regelmäßig ins Ausland (Österreich, Schweiz, Holland, Ungarn, England, USA, Japan und ab 2015 nach China, Schottland und Australien). Bei Karin liegen hierbei die Schwerpunkte auf das von ihr entwickelte Baby-Shiatsu, Thomas‘ Dozententätigkeit kreist hauptsächlich um das Thema Shōnishin. Ihre Bücher wurden in mehreren Sprachen veröffentlicht.

Seit 2014 sind beide als Dozent der Steinbeis Hochschule Berlin zuständig – Karin für den Fachbereich Baby-Shiatsu und Thomas für den Fachbereich Shōnishin.

Im Rahmen der gemeinnützigen Fördergesellschaft Samurai-Projekt e.V. setzen sich beide ehrenamtlich für die Verbreitung des von ihnen entwickelten Samurai-Programms in Schulen ein.